Welcome to the Prague 2023 Pre-Proceedings!

This site uses cookies to optimize its operation. They allow you to securely access your personal space and download our publications. You accept their use by clicking on the "Accept" button.

XXVIIth World Road Congress
Pre-proceedings of the Congress

XXVII World Road Congress - Prague 2023

XXVII World Road Congress - Prague 2023

Discover the detailed program and documents of the Prague 2023 Congress which took place at the Prague Congress Center (PCC) from 2 to 6 October 2023.

The final proceedings, containing all presentations delivered during the Congress, will be produced later and will be made available to all.

The XXVIIth World Road Congress was held in Prague, Czech Republic, October 2-6, 2023, under the theme "Together On the Road Again”.

This Congress has been organized in close cooperation between PIARC (World Road Association), responsible for the content of the programme, and the Czech Local Organizing Committee (chaired by the President of the Czech Road Society and co-chaired by the First Delegate of the Czech Republic to PIARC, who is a representative of the Ministry of Transport of the Czech Republic), responsible for the material organization of this Congress on behalf of the Czech Republic.

This website presents the pre- proceedings of the Congress. It contains:

  • The Congress programme, including the technical programme of each session,
  • National reports produced by PIARC Member Countries for the Strategic Direction Sessions,
  • Individual communications selected by the Technical Committees and Task Forces from among the proposals received following the Call for Communications.

History of the World Road Congresses

1908, Paris - 1910, Brussels - 1913, London - 1923, Seville - 1926, Milan - 1930, Washington - 1934, Munich - 1938, The Hague - 1951, Lisbon - 1955, Istanbul - 1959, Rio de Janeiro - 1964, Rome - 1967, Tokyo - 1971, Prague - 1975, Mexico - 1979, Vienna - 1983, Sydney - 1987, Brussels - 1991, Marrakech - 1995, Montreal - 1999, Kuala Lumpur - 2003, Durban - 2007, Paris - 2011, Mexico - 2015, Seoul - 2019, Abu Dhabi